Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
Hey! I am Julia, I am 25 years old and originally come from a small town in Germany. Since 5 years I live in Nijmegen for my studies and hope that I will also be here for my PhD 🙂
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Hey everyone, my name is Julia Pottkämper, and I am 25 years old. Since February 2018 I am in my second year of the master's program Cognitive Neuroscience at the Radboud University. Originally, I am from Germany (as you can see from my surname) a small town called Remscheid. After I graduated high school, I did a voluntary social year because I wanted to get time to think about what I want to study. Afterwards, I did my bachelor's in psychology and the master's in clinical psychology. But my heart told me this is not what I want to do right now. I could never get my thoughts away from research, so I decided to do a second master to specialize in research specifically. As it has shown, this was the right decision! 

Besides studying, I also like to spend my free time doing sports. My main interests lie in pole fitness, squash, volleyball, yoga, and acro yoga. 

Since February, I am doing my internship with Leonore Bovy in the research group Memory and Sleep, since I am very interested in the functions and working mechanisms of sleep and memory in general. I already did a voluntary internship for approximately one year in her lab, so I knew that this was the right choice to do my internship in this field because it triggered my interest. I feel very comfortable with my choice and look forward to the upcoming year!  

I love to broaden my knowledge in fields that I do not know that well, so I am very glad and excited about my new job at the predictive brain lab to get more hands-on experience by helping out in this lab.